16-18 JUN 2017

    Register for the iDance Classic

    iDance Wellington Modern Jive Dance Championships



  • Fri 16 June 2017

    iDance Party - Social dance party, and Swaps n Steals heats.

  • Sat 17 June 2017

    Competition - iDance Wellington Modern Jive Dance Championships.

  • Sun 18 June 2017

    Workshops by top modern jive dancers. Held between 10am and 3pm.


  • Classic

    Freestyle and DWAS / Levels 1-4
    Open Freestyle and Showcases / Levels 3-4
    Beginners Teams / Levels 1-2
    Open Teams / Levels 1-4

  • Fun

    Battle of the Sexes, X-Factor (aka Ceroc-X), Infinity, Lucky Dip, Swaps n Steals, Triples

    All fun events are open to levels 1-4.


  • Friday and Saturday Events

    Both the Friday Night iDance Party and the competition on Saturday will be held at:

    The Indian Cultual Centre
    48 Kemp Street
    Wellington 6022

  • Sunday Workshops

    The Sunday workshops will be held at:

    Te Whaea National Dance and Drama Centre
    11 Hutchison Road



To register for the 2017 iDance Classic, please click the link below.

If you competed at the Wellington Ceroc Classic or Simply Ceroc Competitions before we changed to iDance, you will still have a user account in our system.

Dancer Levels

We have aligned with the Modern Jive Points Index (MJPI) to more fairly recognise dancers for their efforts at competitions. Significant analysis and data modelling was completed to produce the fairest and most effective points system possible, resulting in MJPI. It was first used by Fevah Modern Jive Christchurch in 2016, and has now been adopted by iDance Wellington in 2017.

The key concept of MJPI is to fairly reward competitors for their effort. Points awarded to competitors by MJPI vary depending on a number of factors, including: the type of event, the number of competitors, how far they progressed, and where they placed.

If you have competed at Fevah Modern Jive Christchurch in 2016 or 2017, you will already be registered with the MJPI. We will check your MJPI registration to ensure you are entered in the correct level.

If you do not have a MJPI registration, we will create an MJPI registration for you. To tell us which grade you are in and how many points you should start with, simply select the level (1-4) and grade (A-L) that best matches the description of your highest competition achievements.

Level 1
A - never competed before
B - competed as a Newcomer once or twice and didn't make it to a final
C - competed as a Newcomer, three or more times OR progressed to a final
D - competed at Int B, but not made it into semi-finals

Level 2
E - competed at Int B, and progressed into semi-finals or final
F - competed at Int B, and placed in a final
G - competed at Int A, but not made it into a final

Level 3
H - competed at Int A, and made it into a final but didn't place
I - competed at Int A, and placed in a final
J - competed at Adv B

Level 4
K - competed at Adv A
L - competed at Champions or Masters


Rules to be updated

2016 Results

Classic / DWAS First Second Third
Newcomers Thomas Sturman
Ruby Liley
Duncan Shand
Fiona Howard
Scott Newberry
Alysha Akula
Intermediate B Jeremy Wilson
Christina Underhill
Yinzhou Gao
Jennifer Zaslona
Yohan Ng
Cherise Tan
Intermediate A Michael Li
Rosie O'Connor
Robert Veale
Jenny Atkins
Peter Randrup
Hannah Phillips
Advanced B Tim Klingenberg
Emma Hocking
Jason Kiesanowski
Sarah Gilmour
Ben Jury
Mandy Robinson
Advanced A Jeremy Hobbs
Caitlin Batt
Jack Yates
Rebeca Reid
Alan Mason
Zoe Klomp
Classic / Freestyle First Second Third
Newcomers Pere Herewini-Te Awa
Ruby Lilley
Scott Newbury
Lise Bakker
Barry Kirby
Sophie Goulter
Intermediate B Patrick Richards
Brieanna Evans
Daryl MacLean
Jennifer Zaslona
Yinzhou Gao
Rachel Barker
Intermediate A Damon Manning
Rosie O'Connor
Tom Swarbrick
Kirsty Prattley
Mathew Flemmer
Jenny Atkins
Advanced B Brad Harris
Sara Gilmour
Peter Randrup
Emma Hocking
Grant Green
Zoe Green
Advanced A Sam Larsen
Rebecca Reid
Jack Yates
Caitlin Batt
Nathan van Rij
Alice Finch
Cabaret First Second Third
Teams Barden Bellas
Space Cadets
Palmerston North
Creative First Second Third
Battle of the Sexes Alice Finch
Rebecca Reid
Jenny Atkins
Kirsty Prattley
Damon Manning
Guido von Mulert
Ceroc X Brad Harris
Deb Robinson
Jack Yates
Zoe Green
Jeremy Hobbs
Brieanna Evans
Infinity Jason Kiesanowski
Hannah Buress
Matt Robinson
Susan Pearson
Ben Jury
Jenny Atkins
Lucky Dip Nathan van Rij
Amanda Gourley
Matt Robinson
Rosie O'Connor
Dave Kerby
Ondine Roxburgh
Swaps n Steals Jeremy Hobbs
Sam Larsen
Rebecca Reid
Alan Yeung
James Steel
Sarah Gilmour
Brad Harris
Jason Kiesanowski
Courtenay Brown
Triples Robert Pearce
Juliet Lloyd
Hannah Honey
Jenny Atkins
Kirsty Prattley
Rebecca Reid
Sam Larsen
Alissa Thompson
Rosie O'Connor
Open Freestyle Peter Williams
Jenni Collingwood
Julian McCracken
Tamasin Beattie
Masters First Second Third
Masters DWAS Darryn Solomon
Debbie Keal
Yuvesh Sharma
Michaela Cullimore
Dan Rippon
Amanda Gourley
Masters Freestyle Dan Rippon
Debbie Keal
Ethan Brown
Nikita Grindle
Darryn Solomon
Hazel Barrer
Masters Swaps n Steals Gavin Brady
Vanroe Stone
Debbie Keal
Darryn Solomon
George Ciprian
Hazel Barrer
Yuvesh Sharma
Steve Lafferty
Michaela Cullimore